Regulatory Authority for Energy

01 November 2013

Advisory Council

The Advisory Council

The Regulatory Committee is assisted by an Advisory Council whose mission is to ensure the harmonization of interests of both sector undertakings and consumers, assess the impact of ANRE regulations and make suggestions for improvement. The Advisory Council consists of 13 members appointed by Prime Minister Decision.  

It represents the competent ministry -2 members, employer associations – 2 members, trade unions in the sector – 2 members, local public administration associations – 1 member, professional organisations – 2 members, consumer associations – 2 members, the Competition Council – 1 member and the Romanian Authority for Consumer Protection – 1 member.